Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 22nd, 2008

Really, it was homework…

and it really was my lunchbreak.  Honest.

Today, during lunch I decided to do something unusual.  I decided to NOT work during my lunch break.  I sat at my desk and ate my soup…

and went up a level in World of Warcraft! 

Uh, uh-huh, yeah… I did install WoW on my computer at work.  But only for emergencies! I mean, what if I don’t make it to level 20 by the assignment due date!  I wouldn’t want to give my professor the impression that I didn’t take the assignment seriously, now would I

You cannot imagine the delight of the Japanese club staring through my office window watching me kill Goretusk bores and flying creepy monsters.  They actually cheered and clapped as I went up a level!  [To those who might care, I’m now level 14!] Some of them stuck their head in my office door to give me helpful hints.

I promise that I will not play WoW when I should be working. 

I promise that I will not play WoW when I should be working.

I promise that I will not play WoW when I should be working.

Because that would make me a WoW addict, wouldn’t it?

But really, it was homework, and it was my lunchbreak…

Read Full Post »